Healthy Green Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is the first juice recipe I used after watching that Fat Sick and Nearly dead documentary. It was fantastic, you can experiment and add more fruit to sweeten it, but the fact that I went back for a second glass right away was rather surprising to me even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great introduction to green juice! After making this, I have experimented with adding kale to many of my other juice recipes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very yummy. Doesn't taste too green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Divided this recipe in half, and tried it today. Yummy!!!! I actually liked the taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Liked all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This drink wasn't necessarily something that would satisfy a sweet tooth by any means. However, the flavors neutralize each other very well and allow you to down this healthy drink without cringing! For those with more sensitive taste buds, I might recommend toning down the ginger just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Preston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I just got a juicer because I decided I want to add green juice to my breakfast everyday! This taste better than I thought it would. I tried it exact as the recipe states, but I find it tastes even better with the addition of pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I didn't care for this at all. Flavor wasn't great, however I put through blender and not a juicer not sure it would of made a difference in my liking it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Really good!! First timer & forgot the ginger but I'll repeat tomorrow with it. Made 1/2 of the ingredients for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States