Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I made this for the second time. First time I made it to recipe except for using Olive Oil and it was good. THIS time, I used Grapeseed Oil (I think it really is better), fire roasted corn, and 2 4oz cans of diced green chilis. It is dynamite!!! It has that extra zing but not "hot and spicy" by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Loved this salad! I also used olive oil in place of the grapeseed. Wonderful summertime salad that would work well for a pot-luck. Sylvia thank you for sharing. The average lime yields 2T/1oz juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Wow, this salad was SO yummy!!! I eliminated the tomatoes and subbed diced red pepper, and I used balsamic vinegar. Also, I used a teaspoon of brown sugar--it was a hit! I'll probably bring it to our Thanksgiving celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
TRUE five-star Winner! Vegetarian cooking at its best. The boring title belies its great taste =) Great mix of colors, flavors, and textures. If the dressing seems too tangy, I would lessen the vinegar, NOT the lime. I used EV olive oil and cut up 3 large regular tomatoes (which I seeded first). I mixed the corn and soybeans with the dressing first, than tasted a spoonful with every subsequent addition...every bite was great--you could leave out something and still have a great salad. Canned corn also works in a pinch with only a slightly less "crunchy" result. I have served this over salad greens alongside hot cornbread, and also with rice. My new favorite recipe!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This salad is positively divine! I couldn't find edamame, so I used chickpeas. I also used honey in place of the sugar. I suggest making this the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Great taste, easy to make ahead and very good as leftover. I used olive oil in the dressing and added a little crumbled feta cheese. I took it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
i am in love with this recipe. it's always delicious and it gets better over a couple days in the fridge. my only substitutions were red onions, instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Yummy! I used olive oil instead of grape seed oil and I use chick peas too instead of edamame. Will make this often. I also put some shredded chedder in when serving. I made it in the morning and ate it for supper so the flavors would combine longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I thought this was just delicious! I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out wonderfully! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
So delicious! Light with a refreshing zip. I'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States