Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I made this for the second time. First time I made it to recipe except for using Olive Oil and it was good. THIS time, I used Grapeseed Oil (I think it really is better), fire roasted corn, and 2 4oz cans of diced green chilis. It is dynamite!!! It has that extra zing but not "hot and spicy" by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Loved this salad! I also used olive oil in place of the grapeseed. Wonderful summertime salad that would work well for a pot-luck. Sylvia thank you for sharing. The average lime yields 2T/1oz juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Wow, this salad was SO yummy!!! I eliminated the tomatoes and subbed diced red pepper, and I used balsamic vinegar. Also, I used a teaspoon of brown sugar--it was a hit! I'll probably bring it to our Thanksgiving celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
TRUE five-star Winner! Vegetarian cooking at its best. The boring title belies its great taste =) Great mix of colors, flavors, and textures. If the dressing seems too tangy, I would lessen the vinegar, NOT the lime. I used EV olive oil and cut up 3 large regular tomatoes (which I seeded first). I mixed the corn and soybeans with the dressing first, than tasted a spoonful with every subsequent addition...every bite was great--you could leave out something and still have a great salad. Canned corn also works in a pinch with only a slightly less "crunchy" result. I have served this over salad greens alongside hot cornbread, and also with rice. My new favorite recipe!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This salad is positively divine! I couldn't find edamame, so I used chickpeas. I also used honey in place of the sugar. I suggest making this the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Great taste, easy to make ahead and very good as leftover. I used olive oil in the dressing and added a little crumbled feta cheese. I took it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
i am in love with this recipe. it's always delicious and it gets better over a couple days in the fridge. my only substitutions were red onions, instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Yummy! I used olive oil instead of grape seed oil and I use chick peas too instead of edamame. Will make this often. I also put some shredded chedder in when serving. I made it in the morning and ate it for supper so the flavors would combine longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I thought this was just delicious! I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out wonderfully! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
So delicious! Light with a refreshing zip. I'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States