Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love that you can make this light, fresh tasting salad with frozen and canned winter ingredients. It gets rave reviews from friends, holds well in the fridge, an is great on top of a green salad with some chicken for a main course salad. It's been well received as a side with jerk chicken and jasmine rice, and also with enchiladas. It's also fantastic as a salsa to scoop with tortilla chips. My changes after making it the first time: add the zest of 1 lime, no garlic, less vinegar and oil, diced roasted jarred red pepper instead of tomato, no scallions, roast the corn first, half the edamame, a tad more sugar. It was good as is, but stellar with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We loved this salad, next time I will add more lime juice (mine may have not been juicy enough) and I think some fresh chilli would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Best salad we ever had! Very flavorful, we liked it served warm right after it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Awesome salad! Made it into more of a "meal salad" by adding 1 cup of quinoa to the mix. Adding brown rice would also be a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wow! This was so good!! I didn't have the grapeseed oil so I just used some light olive oil. I only had time to marinate it about 1 hr. but it was still delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good for being so healthy! I love the fact that it's easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I did not love this salad, but my husband did. I did not have grapeseed oil, so I did substitute with olive oil. Everything else we made as directed. I think that I just do not like frozen edamame. My husband had bowl after bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used olive oil and skipped the cilantro. I added a little more salt too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious!! My husband found this recipe and decided to make it since we are trying to go healthy! This was fresh tasting and so yummy! Definitely a keeper in our house. We followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lea bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States