Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it every other week and have it for lunch at work!I have shared with at least 3 or more friends who also love it. I bring it to pot lucks and parties! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I served this salad with some sea bass fillets and my partner turned to me with his mouth full and nodded and pointed to the bowl of salad, so a definite hit in our house as I loved it too! I had to use black eyed beans instead of black beans, but that was the only change I made. Lovely and heart healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Healthy and delicious! My daughter loves it too which is really great since we are trying to get the kids to eat more veggies and she is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was so excited about this salad but it ended up being really boring to us. Not sure why it has all the great reviews. I might try it again since I have a whole bottle of grapeseed oil that I have no other use for. I will update my review if our opinion changes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great salad, east to make. Flavor is more robust when it is made one day ahead and is refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed this recipe pretty closely. Used twice the edamame and black beans and left out the sugar. Served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous salad. I changed it just a little. I added Jalapeno, roasted the corn and just a little more garlic since we are garlic fans. Very good and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a versatile recipe. I don't always have edamame in the freezer so I often substitute garbanzo beans. You can also substitute different vinegars, oils and sweeteners with great success. I find fresh cilantro a must This salad is good on it's own or served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great recipe, i used regular white vinegar b.c I didn't have red, but it was still really good. Next time i will try it will charred corn off the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is my go-to salad for potlucks. There is never any leftovers! I make it as-is, no substitutions because it turns out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States