Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out so good! Some of the ingredients are out of the ordinary for me, so the next time I make it, I'll have most of those ingredients ready to go, and I definately plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy to make and super delicious. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibfpainter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I love this recipe. I make it every other week and have it for lunch at work!I have shared with at least 3 or more friends who also love it. I bring it to pot lucks and parties! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I served this salad with some sea bass fillets and my partner turned to me with his mouth full and nodded and pointed to the bowl of salad, so a definite hit in our house as I loved it too! I had to use black eyed beans instead of black beans, but that was the only change I made. Lovely and heart healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Healthy and delicious! My daughter loves it too which is really great since we are trying to get the kids to eat more veggies and she is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was so excited about this salad but it ended up being really boring to us. Not sure why it has all the great reviews. I might try it again since I have a whole bottle of grapeseed oil that I have no other use for. I will update my review if our opinion changes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great salad, east to make. Flavor is more robust when it is made one day ahead and is refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed this recipe pretty closely. Used twice the edamame and black beans and left out the sugar. Served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous salad. I changed it just a little. I added Jalapeno, roasted the corn and just a little more garlic since we are garlic fans. Very good and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a versatile recipe. I don't always have edamame in the freezer so I often substitute garbanzo beans. You can also substitute different vinegars, oils and sweeteners with great success. I find fresh cilantro a must This salad is good on it's own or served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States