Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good! Fresh, healthy, and the garlic makes a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is super! It's amazing how delicious and fresh this salad is. I served it with grilled pork chops and brought to my family Christmas potluck. It was a huge hit. It has become my go-to salad. I made it exactly as the recipe states. It makes a pretty big portion. Plenty left over for lunch them next day.I think the grape seed oil is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OMG is this ever amazing!! The only change I made was subbing olive oil for the grapeseed as I did not have any, and I reduced it to 2 Tbls. just to save a wee bit on fat. I tried it without waiting for it to chill the 2 hours so if it's this good now, I can't wait to try it later! And I think it's the prettiest salad ever. Thank-you for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved this!! Made exactly as instructed and it was a huge hit at my house. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Like everyone else I too subbed olive oil for grapeseed oil. I also subbed quinoa for black beans, and basil for cilantro, so a pretty different salad I guess! But it was lovely and well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very healthy and colorful. I added green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
LOVE! Make this all the time for summer parties. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good. Not something I'd want on a regular basis but it was nice for a change. I think next time I'll steam the edamame a little more, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this salad! It takes some time to chop tomatoes, garlic, onion, etc. but was so worth it. I've never used grapeseed oil with red wine vinegar. Such a great combo. It was mild yet with the garlic and cilantro sooo flavorful. And addictive. Great source of fiber, too. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States