Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have Grapeola oil, a mixture of grapeseed and canola oil, which worked great. Flavorful, colorful, and it is very easy to use a sugar alternative such as agave nectar or a stevia sweetener. Followed it to a tee otherwise, and really enjoyed this. I'd bring it to a party, it is so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this, but didn't like the dressing. I poured out as much as I could, and just added lemon juice. Then I loved it. The mix and texture of ingredients is nice. Next time I would use less corn. I started adding red peppers and cucumbers, but stopped, since I found the texture really didn't go. The edamame makes this, so ideally don't leave them out or substitute, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe and very refreshing. Great use of edamame. Below are my changes. Instead of red wine vinegar, I used seasoned rice vinegar. I added extra cilantro and just mixed it in. Because I used seasoned rice vinegar, I reduced the salt from 3/4 to 1/2 tsp. Instead of frozen corn, I used two cans of whole corn kernels (the crisp and crunchy kind that is labelled that way). Instead of green onions, I used red onions chopped. For the garlic, I used two large garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My husband and I really liked this salad. The edamame makes it a little different from some of the others we routinely make. I, too, used olive oil instead of grapeseed, and I also used equal amounts of vinegar and oil as another reviewer suggested. It was really good. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great, light salad. If sweet corn is in season, use it! The flavors in this salad great better after 12-24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Loved it - great flavors - all I added was some freshly ground pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have made this three times. The first time exactly per the instructions. The 2nd and third times dropped back on the amount of corn by half, finely diced 2 stalks of celery and 2 carrots and added a more cilantro. The carrots and celery add some additional color and crunch. Served it as a side to sandwiches at lunch or as a side to chicken or pork for dinner. Keeps very well for a few days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good! Fresh, healthy, and the garlic makes a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is super! It's amazing how delicious and fresh this salad is. I served it with grilled pork chops and brought to my family Christmas potluck. It was a huge hit. It has become my go-to salad. I made it exactly as the recipe states. It makes a pretty big portion. Plenty left over for lunch them next day.I think the grape seed oil is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States