Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
BANGIN' YO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I had a bag of edamame in my freezer that I wanted to use and so I found this recipe. It is fabulous! I switched the tomatoes out for chopped red pepper because I figured they would hold up longer. That's the only change I made - I even went out and found grapeseed oil and I think it made the salad. Our grocery store sells a version of this for $4.99/pound and this recipe beats it 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a delicious and very healthy appetizer - perfect with Tostito Scoop Chips! If there is any left - toss in a salad. It's a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I can't believe I waited this long to review it! Made it for the first time in June, and have made it at least 5 times since. OUTSTANDING flavor combo, and very easily customized. I have tried several variations, and my favorite version includes a handful (maybe 1/3 c) finely diced green pepper, basalmic instead of red wine vinegar (though color is affected if you're entertaining), 1/2 c cilantro, extra light olive oil instead of grapeseed oil (and only 2 TBSP). Thank you, thank you, thank you - I don't believe I'll ever go a summer without making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wow this salad is great!! Thanks so much for submitting it. I am going to make it regularly to have it in my fridge as it is SUCH a healthy snack or side. If you slice the cherry tomatoes it looks really pretty next to the round beans/corn. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly other than adding an extra clove of garlic (because we like garlic a lot). It actually didn't need the extra garlic clove, and I don't really think that it needed any changes at all. Wonderful recipe and was an absolutely beautiful assortment of colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
A great light healthy salad, beautiful colors. I made enough to take to work for lunch for a week and it kept well (dressing on the side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Nice, light, fresh taste! If your family aren't big cilantro fans, you can cut the cilantro in half, as I did - you still get a light lime-cilantro flavour without the herbs being overpowering. I also used olive oil instead of grapeseed, and cut the amount by a third (2 tbsp instead of 3), and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
One of my favorites! I have made this probably 10 times, using olive oil instead of grapeseed. I brought some to work for lunch and everyone wanted to try it, so I barely got any myself that day! They all wanted the recipe and have made it for their families, even kids love it. The book club loved it too. This is a definite winner; a great vegetarian and gluten-free high protein dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I love the dressing! I had to use one lemon and one lime, but it was nice and tangy, salty and sweet. This is the first time I've tried edamame, its ok - the salad is nice and refreshing, healthy and so colorful! I didnt boil the corn, you can just throw it in the bowl frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States