Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was AMAZING and so beautiful! I have a similar recipe which uses avocado instead of edamame but this is more economical and will be a staple in my home! I'm going to make it for a party and think this amount should feed 15 people each a 1/2 cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I didn't use grapeseed oil but wish I had spent the $8 at the store on it just to see what's so special about it. Still, without the oil, this was delicious and filling. Next time I will double the garlic and add a little extra salt. Those are the only things I would change about this recipe. If you're making this, keep in mind it makes a TON of food. Way more than enough for a family of three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
It was a yummy light but filling salad. I'm one of those people who gets recipes off this site and modifies them to my liking, but I didn't change a thing on this one and wouldn't. It was even better the next day. FYI I found grapeseed oil at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe! I was short on time and just threw in the corn and edamame frozen which thawed by the time I ate it and it was great. I also added frozen petite peas which added a hint of sweetness- great lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was a HUGE hit!! This was absolutely wonderful. I loved this salad. I made it exact, but I liked the suggestion of adding red onion. I will do that next time. I might add some more veggies too, like zucchini. But, it was spectacular and I've now added it to my cookbook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This salad is delicious. I followed the recipe except for the oil. I subbed olive oil. Next time I will substitute red bell pepper for the crunch and add some red onion for even more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good, refreshing salad. I didn't find grapeseed oil, so used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Also used red onion as one reviewer suggested, and grape tomotoes b/c they looked fresher in the store. This will be a regular summer salad for us - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Excellent! This salad is beyond delicious. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic because I don't like raw garlic in my food and skipped the onions. I realized midway through making this that I didn't have any black beans, so I used kidney beans instead. The flavors in this are outstanding and I look forward to making it again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This salad was fantastic! Beautiful colors, sweet and crunchy. I used Balsamic vinegar and EVO since I didn't have the other and it was great.A great way to get some soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
BANGIN' YO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States