Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
You feel so healthy just eating this salad. It tastes great, very refreshing. Excellent if you have vegetarians in the family. They really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This salad has potential to be good, but when the dressing is added, it really should be eaten immediately. once it sits overnight in the dressing, it gets somewhat tangy. I would recommend not adding the dressing until serving- and then just add it to what is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I forgot the scallions. Went over very well at a pot luck. I made it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The dressing for this recipe is quite bland without some added sugar and vinegar. I used Splenda, and was able to sweeten it up to my taste without adding calories. I added quite a bit of vinegar, too, until it tasted right. The vegetables are great and really are healthy. It makes a colorful, different salad that is a nice accompaniment to most any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I liked this but my family who does not like veggies were not fans. Thanks for the recipe though, I may make again just for me in a smaller portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I really liked how fresh and healthy this salad was. I used parsley rather than cilantro, but kept everything else the same. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very easy, tasty salad. I mistakingly bought flat-leaf parsley instead of cilantro and it tasted great. Can't wait to try this with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a tasty salad, although I think it could use a bit more zip. I used olive oil instead of grapeseed oil, but other than that I followed the recipe closely. My least favorite ingredient was the edamame, and it also contributes a lot of fat to the salad, so I think next time I'll cut back on it and try adding some pasta and additional spices (maybe chili powder). I did really like the dressing, but it just wasn't strong enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love this recipe! I like to make it early in the week so I have lunch for a few days. I use less cilantro and double the black beans. Any kind of vinegar will do. I've used organic apple cider vinegar and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States