Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I liked this but my family who does not like veggies were not fans. Thanks for the recipe though, I may make again just for me in a smaller portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I really liked how fresh and healthy this salad was. I used parsley rather than cilantro, but kept everything else the same. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very easy, tasty salad. I mistakingly bought flat-leaf parsley instead of cilantro and it tasted great. Can't wait to try this with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a tasty salad, although I think it could use a bit more zip. I used olive oil instead of grapeseed oil, but other than that I followed the recipe closely. My least favorite ingredient was the edamame, and it also contributes a lot of fat to the salad, so I think next time I'll cut back on it and try adding some pasta and additional spices (maybe chili powder). I did really like the dressing, but it just wasn't strong enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love this recipe! I like to make it early in the week so I have lunch for a few days. I use less cilantro and double the black beans. Any kind of vinegar will do. I've used organic apple cider vinegar and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I was looking for a healthy alternative to the TV dinner meals I normally take for lunch. The flavors are outstanding once they are melded together. I did make a few minor changes though: I substituted olive oil for the grapeseed oil, used grape tomatoes instead of cherry, and I used canned corn in place of the frozen. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didnt really like the dressing much, i added a bit of italian salad dressing and that was a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delicious and flavorful-love that there was no guilt eating this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Really liked this salad. Not super filling though. I substituted grapeseed oil for olive oil and went really light on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States