Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Really good! What a great salad to eat along side fish or chicken - so healthy! I made just as directed and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This salad is INCREDIBLE! Try to let it sit overnight, as that will allow the flavors to blend. Also definitely make sure you buy shelled Edamame because I can tell you from experience, it's not fun trying to shell an entire bag at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgwwhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I substituted hemp seed oil for the grapeseed oil, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous. I made this recipe on Thursday morning, took it on a camping trip, and we didn't eat it until Sunday night - and it held up perfectly. This is really an exceptional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really good combination of flavors. Easy to put together and looks great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! Don't change anything, it is great exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is very good! I like to make healthy salads to keep on hand for lunch through the week and am going to add this to my rotation! I am not a cilantro fan and my grapeseed oil had gone bad so I used a basil infused olive oil and fresh parsley. Thanks for a yummy and healthy salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I LOVED the red wine vinegar/grapeseed oil vinagrette and will make it for many other salads as well. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simply delicious...The only small changes I made was used the juice from one lemon since that's what I had on hand and I used the corn from 3 white ears of corn as I need to use these up too. Thanks Kitties for the fresh and easy salad for dinner tonight...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States