Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really good combination of flavors. Easy to put together and looks great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! Don't change anything, it is great exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is very good! I like to make healthy salads to keep on hand for lunch through the week and am going to add this to my rotation! I am not a cilantro fan and my grapeseed oil had gone bad so I used a basil infused olive oil and fresh parsley. Thanks for a yummy and healthy salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I LOVED the red wine vinegar/grapeseed oil vinagrette and will make it for many other salads as well. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simply delicious...The only small changes I made was used the juice from one lemon since that's what I had on hand and I used the corn from 3 white ears of corn as I need to use these up too. Thanks Kitties for the fresh and easy salad for dinner tonight...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This salad is one of my absolute favorites (as well as my boyfriend's favorite and my co-workers). I brought it to a potluck at work and everyone raved. It was definitely the prettiest thing presented and thankfully tasted just as good as it looked! It also worked very well for preparing the night before. I doubled the recipe and didn't have enough black beans so I ended up adding a can of garbanzo beans as well and still excellent. Definitely something I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I give two stars for the wonderful combination of vegys. I suggest you make the dressing and taste it before you pour it on your vegys. We found the dressing too oily and too tart. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I thought this recipe was excellent! I served this for our friends to start off Memorial Day Weekend and it was a big hit! I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Oh. My. Gawd. This salad is fantastic. I made it exactly per the recipe instructions, including using the grapeseed oil (which was a first for me, but will definitely go into more of my vinaigrettes from now on) and it was absolutely wonderful. I could drink the dressing! I made it the night before and it was great the next day (although it was great as soon as it was made, too), but next time I might wait until an hour or so before serving to add the tomatoes. I'm just not a huge fan of tomatoes out of the fridge. But this is for sure a new staple on my picnic/pot luck/crowd pleasing menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States