Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I substituted hemp seed oil for the grapeseed oil, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous. I made this recipe on Thursday morning, took it on a camping trip, and we didn't eat it until Sunday night - and it held up perfectly. This is really an exceptional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really good combination of flavors. Easy to put together and looks great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! Don't change anything, it is great exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is very good! I like to make healthy salads to keep on hand for lunch through the week and am going to add this to my rotation! I am not a cilantro fan and my grapeseed oil had gone bad so I used a basil infused olive oil and fresh parsley. Thanks for a yummy and healthy salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I LOVED the red wine vinegar/grapeseed oil vinagrette and will make it for many other salads as well. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simply delicious...The only small changes I made was used the juice from one lemon since that's what I had on hand and I used the corn from 3 white ears of corn as I need to use these up too. Thanks Kitties for the fresh and easy salad for dinner tonight...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This salad is one of my absolute favorites (as well as my boyfriend's favorite and my co-workers). I brought it to a potluck at work and everyone raved. It was definitely the prettiest thing presented and thankfully tasted just as good as it looked! It also worked very well for preparing the night before. I doubled the recipe and didn't have enough black beans so I ended up adding a can of garbanzo beans as well and still excellent. Definitely something I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I give two stars for the wonderful combination of vegys. I suggest you make the dressing and taste it before you pour it on your vegys. We found the dressing too oily and too tart. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States