Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good for being so healthy! I love the fact that it's easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I did not love this salad, but my husband did. I did not have grapeseed oil, so I did substitute with olive oil. Everything else we made as directed. I think that I just do not like frozen edamame. My husband had bowl after bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used olive oil and skipped the cilantro. I added a little more salt too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious!! My husband found this recipe and decided to make it since we are trying to go healthy! This was fresh tasting and so yummy! Definitely a keeper in our house. We followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lea bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didn't care for this as much as everyone else seemed to. The amount of dressing was too much for the salad - it just pooled in the bottom of the bowl and didn't look very appetizing. The taste was just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I liked it even more before I threw in the edamame (which I didn't expect since I love edamame), but either way it's five full stars. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Bangin salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Truly delicious, easy and healthy too. I think I will add some redonion next time & cut back just slightly on the edemame. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super fresh and yummy, full of nutrition and colourful. I had just made all my cilantro into an cilantro walnut pesto and used that, it turned out great, as i'm not a huge fan of big herby chunks of cilantro. i made it twice in one week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great flavour and you just feel healthier eating this salad. I used olive oil because I didn't have grape seed oil on hand. I want to make it again and try out some different ingredients that people have recommended on here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States