Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super fresh and yummy, full of nutrition and colourful. I had just made all my cilantro into an cilantro walnut pesto and used that, it turned out great, as i'm not a huge fan of big herby chunks of cilantro. i made it twice in one week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great flavour and you just feel healthier eating this salad. I used olive oil because I didn't have grape seed oil on hand. I want to make it again and try out some different ingredients that people have recommended on here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
perfect as is!!!!! this was a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really delicious and very easy to make! The only negative thing I have to say, is that one whole can of black beans seemed a little excessive....it was difficult to taste anything but them. Next time will add only 1/2 of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I've made this several times, and actually crave this salad, with it's bright, clean flavors and protein punch. Fresh cilantro is a must, although also good is the tube of cilantro that most supermarkets sell now. TIP: microwave your limes for about 30 seconds; you'll be amazed at how much more juice you'll get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We all loved this recipe. I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil instead of the red wine vinegar and grapeseed oil. Very fresh yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I didn't have black beans so used pinto beans. It stays fresh in the refrigerator for up to a week. Will try this again with the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used this as filling for wraps.. added a little feta cheese and put in a wheat wrap. Makes an awesome meal and recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I make this salad a few times a month. It's easy and delicious. I leave out the cilantro and onions and increase the dressing by 50%. I also increase the sugar slightly. It's a flexible recipe, but you should never leave out the fresh lime juice - it makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
You can't mess this up! Just made it and don't know if I can wait 2 hours to eat it! Used white wine vinegar (out of red), olive oil, garbanzo beans (no edamame in the house), and didn't cook the frozen corn - so NO cooking on this very hot day! Think the lime juice makes it. But honestly all kinds of substitutions from vinegar to oil to beans probably will work. Going to serve it over lettuce with avocado slices on the side. Add baguette rounds toasted with olive oil and salt and pepper and dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States