Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
this is an awesome garden salad the green beans are my favorite part of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I thought this was so light and delicous! I made several changes, I used cranberry pear balsamic vinegar as I did not have the red wine vinegar. I used roasted red pepper in place of tomatoes because we are fans of peppers. I used olive oil instead of grape seed. I used garbanzo instead of black beans ( again personal pref) and red onion instead of green. I used fresh corn on the cob that I blanched. 4 ears made exactly 3 cups. This will be my go to recipe for taking to friends BBQ's. I rarely give 5 stars but this deserved it. It is better if made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good , I like that there is not a lot off sugar like some " healthy" salads. I had to use olive oil, but made no other changes. Will make it again for sure! It is also good with tortilla chips like a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Wow!!! This is so good. Made without substitutions and simply loved it. My first time using grape seed oil and I really liked it. Next time, I might add a Serrano or jalapeño for a little heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This salad is delicious. Everyone loves it - even my picky 8 year old son. It is colorful, flavorful and just all around yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very flavorful! I also added one chopped up avocado and some ground peppercorn, and decided to make this a little more filling by adding in orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptocheia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I think the cilantro and lime juice really adds a freshness to it. It keeps really well in the frig. I usually use a little less corn and always add some red, orange or yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So easy! It can be a great fresh taking pantry dish, made days after the last grocery trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great blend of flavors and colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have made this twice and I absolutely LOVE it. Best with black beans but I've made it with chickpeas and it's just as good. I used olive oil in place of grape seed but it's the red wine vinegar that makes the difference here! I don't even like tomatoes but wow this recipe is one of my favourites for salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States