Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Loved this salad! I also used olive oil in place of the grapeseed. Wonderful summertime salad that would work well for a pot-luck. Sylvia thank you for sharing. The average lime yields 2T/1oz juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
So delicious! Light with a refreshing zip. I'm addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Great taste, easy to make ahead and very good as leftover. I used olive oil in the dressing and added a little crumbled feta cheese. I took it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
i am in love with this recipe. it's always delicious and it gets better over a couple days in the fridge. my only substitutions were red onions, instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I loved this colorful, tangy, delicious bean salad. I especially enjoyed the hint of lime and the cilantro. Very fresh. I think next time I may add a little of the lime zest to boost the lime flavor just a little. I am adding this recipe to my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Made a double batch for a July 4th cookout and there wasn't much left to take home. Everyone loved it. I substituted extra virgin olive oil instead of the grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Really yummy, although we needed to add extra sugar to tone down the lime a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great recipe! Substituted grape seed oil with olive oil. Added small can of chopped green chilis and shreaded monterry jack cheese and served it with nacho chips like a salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I just LOVED this salad and so did my husband. I purchased the Edamame frozen at Trader Joe's. The dressing is delicious too. It just tastes so fresh and good for you! Perfect summer salad/side dish with your fresh garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was an excellent accompaniment to macaroni and cheese. The flavors blend best when it is refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States