Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious!! My husband found this recipe and decided to make it since we are trying to go healthy! This was fresh tasting and so yummy! Definitely a keeper in our house. We followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lea bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didn't care for this as much as everyone else seemed to. The amount of dressing was too much for the salad - it just pooled in the bottom of the bowl and didn't look very appetizing. The taste was just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I liked it even more before I threw in the edamame (which I didn't expect since I love edamame), but either way it's five full stars. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Bangin salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Truly delicious, easy and healthy too. I think I will add some redonion next time & cut back just slightly on the edemame. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Super fresh and yummy, full of nutrition and colourful. I had just made all my cilantro into an cilantro walnut pesto and used that, it turned out great, as i'm not a huge fan of big herby chunks of cilantro. i made it twice in one week:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great flavour and you just feel healthier eating this salad. I used olive oil because I didn't have grape seed oil on hand. I want to make it again and try out some different ingredients that people have recommended on here. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
perfect as is!!!!! this was a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really delicious and very easy to make! The only negative thing I have to say, is that one whole can of black beans seemed a little excessive....it was difficult to taste anything but them. Next time will add only 1/2 of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I've made this several times, and actually crave this salad, with it's bright, clean flavors and protein punch. Fresh cilantro is a must, although also good is the tube of cilantro that most supermarkets sell now. TIP: microwave your limes for about 30 seconds; you'll be amazed at how much more juice you'll get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States