Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This salad is a home run! Not only is it beautiful, but healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was a wonderful healthy salad. The only change I made was to add some lime zest and I omitted the sugar because I don't mind a tart vinagrette. It tasted even better the next day once the flavours really had a chance to come together. Definitely a keeper! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this before a cook-out for some friends. It was incredibly well received and everyone loved it! I added Avocados and used red bell pepper instead of tomatoes. It's flavorful, easy to prepare and REALLY good for you! This is a WIN! Oh! And a good tip is to put the dressing on the edamame and corn when it's HOT. The beans just drink up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I just used it as inspiration as I did not have all the ingredients on hand and wanted something fresh tasting to put into some flour tortillas. My filler was as follows: can of black beans, can of corn, 4 green onions, 2 cloves garlic, cut up ripe mango, 3/4 kosher salt, 1 tsp. white sugar, juice of 1/2 lemon, 3 tbs. red wine vinegar, 2 tbs. peanut oil. Wow, was it ever good. I just had two tortillas filled with this mix and am ready to make myself one more for lunch. I would feel like a glutton, but not too bad since this is so much more of a healthy option. I can't wait to make the whole salad as directed. This also made plenty of salad for 2-3 days worth of lunch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The other reviews have said it all... delicious, great texture, addictive!! I make the whole batch, but only put the dressing on half at a time to make it last longer in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Colourful, healthy and delicious! Don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Light and refreshing salad, and surprisingly addicting. The longer it sits the better it gets. Had it alongside some blackened tilapia..nice contrast of hot and cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love that you can make this light, fresh tasting salad with frozen and canned winter ingredients. It gets rave reviews from friends, holds well in the fridge, an is great on top of a green salad with some chicken for a main course salad. It's been well received as a side with jerk chicken and jasmine rice, and also with enchiladas. It's also fantastic as a salsa to scoop with tortilla chips. My changes after making it the first time: add the zest of 1 lime, no garlic, less vinegar and oil, diced roasted jarred red pepper instead of tomato, no scallions, roast the corn first, half the edamame, a tad more sugar. It was good as is, but stellar with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We loved this salad, next time I will add more lime juice (mine may have not been juicy enough) and I think some fresh chilli would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Best salad we ever had! Very flavorful, we liked it served warm right after it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States