Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Followed this recipe pretty closely. Used twice the edamame and black beans and left out the sugar. Served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a fabulous salad. I changed it just a little. I added Jalapeno, roasted the corn and just a little more garlic since we are garlic fans. Very good and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a versatile recipe. I don't always have edamame in the freezer so I often substitute garbanzo beans. You can also substitute different vinegars, oils and sweeteners with great success. I find fresh cilantro a must This salad is good on it's own or served over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great recipe, i used regular white vinegar b.c I didn't have red, but it was still really good. Next time i will try it will charred corn off the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is my go-to salad for potlucks. There is never any leftovers! I make it as-is, no substitutions because it turns out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a great side dish in the summer months. It is very fresh tasting and refreshing. Goes great with chicken or can be eaten as a salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Summer after summer this salad never fails!! Didn't have grapeseed oil (which I actually prefer with this dish) but substituted EVOO and it was still great!! Will continue to make it time and time again...and it last all week for lunches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This salad is a home run! Not only is it beautiful, but healthy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was a wonderful healthy salad. The only change I made was to add some lime zest and I omitted the sugar because I don't mind a tart vinagrette. It tasted even better the next day once the flavours really had a chance to come together. Definitely a keeper! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this before a cook-out for some friends. It was incredibly well received and everyone loved it! I added Avocados and used red bell pepper instead of tomatoes. It's flavorful, easy to prepare and REALLY good for you! This is a WIN! Oh! And a good tip is to put the dressing on the edamame and corn when it's HOT. The beans just drink up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States