Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OMG is this ever amazing!! The only change I made was subbing olive oil for the grapeseed as I did not have any, and I reduced it to 2 Tbls. just to save a wee bit on fat. I tried it without waiting for it to chill the 2 hours so if it's this good now, I can't wait to try it later! And I think it's the prettiest salad ever. Thank-you for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved this!! Made exactly as instructed and it was a huge hit at my house. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Like everyone else I too subbed olive oil for grapeseed oil. I also subbed quinoa for black beans, and basil for cilantro, so a pretty different salad I guess! But it was lovely and well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very healthy and colorful. I added green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
LOVE! Make this all the time for summer parties. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good. Not something I'd want on a regular basis but it was nice for a change. I think next time I'll steam the edamame a little more, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this salad! It takes some time to chop tomatoes, garlic, onion, etc. but was so worth it. I've never used grapeseed oil with red wine vinegar. Such a great combo. It was mild yet with the garlic and cilantro sooo flavorful. And addictive. Great source of fiber, too. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was ok. nice healthy side, but i've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
easy and very good - easy to tweak depending on what you have on hand. Used EVOO instead of grapeseed oil - and ran short of tomatoes so used half a red pepper too. Vidalia onion instead of green. Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States