Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
this was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe and very refreshing. Great use of edamame. Below are my changes. Instead of red wine vinegar, I used seasoned rice vinegar. I added extra cilantro and just mixed it in. Because I used seasoned rice vinegar, I reduced the salt from 3/4 to 1/2 tsp. Instead of frozen corn, I used two cans of whole corn kernels (the crisp and crunchy kind that is labelled that way). Instead of green onions, I used red onions chopped. For the garlic, I used two large garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My husband and I really liked this salad. The edamame makes it a little different from some of the others we routinely make. I, too, used olive oil instead of grapeseed, and I also used equal amounts of vinegar and oil as another reviewer suggested. It was really good. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great, light salad. If sweet corn is in season, use it! The flavors in this salad great better after 12-24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Loved it - great flavors - all I added was some freshly ground pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have made this three times. The first time exactly per the instructions. The 2nd and third times dropped back on the amount of corn by half, finely diced 2 stalks of celery and 2 carrots and added a more cilantro. The carrots and celery add some additional color and crunch. Served it as a side to sandwiches at lunch or as a side to chicken or pork for dinner. Keeps very well for a few days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good! Fresh, healthy, and the garlic makes a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is super! It's amazing how delicious and fresh this salad is. I served it with grilled pork chops and brought to my family Christmas potluck. It was a huge hit. It has become my go-to salad. I made it exactly as the recipe states. It makes a pretty big portion. Plenty left over for lunch them next day.I think the grape seed oil is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OMG is this ever amazing!! The only change I made was subbing olive oil for the grapeseed as I did not have any, and I reduced it to 2 Tbls. just to save a wee bit on fat. I tried it without waiting for it to chill the 2 hours so if it's this good now, I can't wait to try it later! And I think it's the prettiest salad ever. Thank-you for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved this!! Made exactly as instructed and it was a huge hit at my house. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States