Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Oh. My. Gawd. This salad is fantastic. I made it exactly per the recipe instructions, including using the grapeseed oil (which was a first for me, but will definitely go into more of my vinaigrettes from now on) and it was absolutely wonderful. I could drink the dressing! I made it the night before and it was great the next day (although it was great as soon as it was made, too), but next time I might wait until an hour or so before serving to add the tomatoes. I'm just not a huge fan of tomatoes out of the fridge. But this is for sure a new staple on my picnic/pot luck/crowd pleasing menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Love this! I've made a few times now - everyone loves it. It's a great blend of ingredients, flavor, balance of healthy components (protein, beans, veggies, lower carbs, etc.). This is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this exactly as directed and it is outstanding! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Bit hit - very easy and healthy!! Make sure not to add too much Cilantro or it will end up tasting like salsa. Let sit overnight to meld flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I loved this salad! It's light, yet very filling. The only change I made was to use olive oil instead of the grapeseed oil. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
OMG if I could give this 10 stars I would!!! Absolutely delicious. My husband made this and followed it to a tee. I didn't have a chance to try it until lunch the next day and it was OUTSTANDING! I'm not even that big a fan of cilantro (he's a huge fan) but it was still absolutely wonderful. We'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is pretty good. I used white onions (all I had) and veggie oil (again, all I had). This will be a nice side dish in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I've made this salad so many times now and keep forgetting to review it. I have followed the recipe exactly but sometimes I just don't have all the ingredients on hand so if I don't have limes then I use lemon juice instead. And I've also had to substitute grapeseed oil with extra virgin olive oil. Simply Delicious! I've even substituted the beans for other beans...still delicious. Of course I prefer the black beans because they just have that perfect texture. But this is a summer time favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Excellent. Made this to a T and it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States