Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
perfect as is!!!!! this was a great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really delicious and very easy to make! The only negative thing I have to say, is that one whole can of black beans seemed a little excessive....it was difficult to taste anything but them. Next time will add only 1/2 of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I've made this several times, and actually crave this salad, with it's bright, clean flavors and protein punch. Fresh cilantro is a must, although also good is the tube of cilantro that most supermarkets sell now. TIP: microwave your limes for about 30 seconds; you'll be amazed at how much more juice you'll get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We all loved this recipe. I used balsamic vinegar and olive oil instead of the red wine vinegar and grapeseed oil. Very fresh yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I didn't have black beans so used pinto beans. It stays fresh in the refrigerator for up to a week. Will try this again with the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I used this as filling for wraps.. added a little feta cheese and put in a wheat wrap. Makes an awesome meal and recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I make this salad a few times a month. It's easy and delicious. I leave out the cilantro and onions and increase the dressing by 50%. I also increase the sugar slightly. It's a flexible recipe, but you should never leave out the fresh lime juice - it makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
You can't mess this up! Just made it and don't know if I can wait 2 hours to eat it! Used white wine vinegar (out of red), olive oil, garbanzo beans (no edamame in the house), and didn't cook the frozen corn - so NO cooking on this very hot day! Think the lime juice makes it. But honestly all kinds of substitutions from vinegar to oil to beans probably will work. Going to serve it over lettuce with avocado slices on the side. Add baguette rounds toasted with olive oil and salt and pepper and dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This salad is the BEST! I have shared this recipe with so many people who have loved it at my house and want to make it in their own. The flavors just get better with age. Delicious and healthy all in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for EVOO instead of grapeseed oil & I can't stop eating it! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States