Healthy Fish Tacos with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This salsa is delicious and it made a lot more than I expected. It added just the right amount of sweetness. This turned out to be a really filling, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessykastarr
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used sole for the fish and added double the mango; another winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We loved these tacos! I used soft tacos and made the shells star burst shaped before I put them in the oven draped over on the racks. This created a stand-up hard taco with a fun shape. I then used the cut-outs for cinnamon and sugar chips for dessert! I added garlic to the seasoning for the fish, and used cod (as this is what I had). The result was a fantastic dinner. We really enjoyed the mango salsa and will be eating any left overs with nachos! I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this as written, except I used tilapia and cod for the fish. Oh, I added a tsp. or two of fresh jalapeño to the salsa and added shredded cabbage to the tacos, so very small changes. Loved this recipe! The only thing I would change next time is to use a tad less brown sugar. The salsa was pretty sweet, but definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this last night with Salmon instead of Tuna (it's what I had in the house). The mango salsa was great with the avocado! I made the salsa with pomegranate balsamic vinegar for a little sweeter finish. This was a great dish, but the fish seasoning was bland, so I used a different recipe for blackening the fish, which gave this a little more kick. I also topped with some creme fraiche (just a dab). This was a fun base recipe but needed some livening up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! Used fresh caught mahi. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe was outstanding!!! I did not have any parsley, and only one avocado, but even without those it is hard to imagine it could have been any better. I did use a little more onion (1/2 onion) and red bell pepper (1/2 bell pepper) for more crunch, but this is an easy recipe to tinker with. When I try it next time, I think I will use cilantro instead of the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStone
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So delicious & easy to make. Some revisions I made: I omitted the hot pepper sauce and only added 1 T of oil. I also added approx. 1/2 tsp dried coriander. I just used the fish I had on hand (president's choice blue menu lightly breaded haddock). For a sauce, I used mild jalapeno yogurt dip from Costco. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was soooo easy to make! & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This mango salsa is AMAZING! I made it for my family, and we scraped the bowl clean, getting every last bite of the delicious salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States