Healthy Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this last night for dinner. I added chicken stock instead of water and added broccoli. I also added cayenne pepper for some kick. It was pretty tasty. I would recommend this and have fun by making it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Pretty good basis for the meal. Agree with the others, it was a little bland. If you like spicy, as I do, I added Cajun seasoning and a sprinkle of an Italian blend cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I was looking for a healthy recipe to make, and with all the 4 star ratings this received, I was sure that this would be a hit. I took the advice of many users and added more seasonings, but it still tasted like something was missing. It's edible, but very bland. The crushed red pepper makes it bland and spicy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. As is, I think it would be a little bland. I added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper and red curry paste along with the recommended curry powder. Really added nice flavor with a thai spin. I also added onion, red pepper and frozen broccoli. It was a really solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is, in a word, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
5 stars on the dish i made which a variation of this one. I cooked brown rice in my rice cooker as i cooked the rest of this. sauteed garlic, onions and mushrooms in olive oil, then added chicken. After chicken cooked I added the cream of mush soup, water, salt, pepper and curry powder. served it over brown rice and baked brussel sprouts on the side. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. However, I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and it turned out great. Also, I suggest that you add a little bit of cayenne pepper and seasoning salt because it is pretty bland without it. Served over rice and steamed broccoli. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a bit bland like the other reviews said. I tried to add a bit of white wine to the chicken while it was cooking. I then added curry and mixed frozen veggies, and it turned out pretty tasty! All in all, after a bit of tweaking it was pretty good for how simple and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The sauce needs a little more flavor, so I added some sour cream. That being said, I'd still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States