Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is absolutely delicious!!! I make it EVERY Sunday night and bring it to work for the whole week. It is just as excellent reheated! I customize quantities and kinds of nuts and dried fruit... I've found its great with chopped almonds and extra coconut. I also like to top it with freshly cut banana or blueberries! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was good, but nothing to write home about. I used 2% milk instead and dried blueberries instead of raisens. I love coconut, so that was great, but it needed to be punched up a bit. Maybe a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was so good! It was the perfect sweetness and consistency. I didn't have enough milk, so I used some water aswell, and it turned out fine, still really creamy. I did not have the cranberries so i used golden raisins and dried currants, and it was really delicous anyways, but I would like to try the cranberries. This will definitley become a Saturday morning staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This oatmeal was the best I have ever eaten, but I used regular milk instead of soy. The word healthy should be "delicious". I plan to make this one for my family for Christmas morning. It should hold them over until dinner is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
EXCELLENT. I am just learning to eat oatmeal and by the time I add enough brown sugar to my taste it is no longer healthy, but with the added fruit to this one I only needed a small amount of honey. Tomorrow I think I will substitute dates for the cranberries. The possibilities are endless. Thank you some much for helping me in my venture to healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was sweet and tasty. One thing, though: I made it with brown rice, and even though I used instant is was still too firm for my tastes. I'll experiment with ways to make the rice softer, because I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Sorry, but this did not turn out. I love coconut, but I found it overpowering. Next time I'll adjust the fruit etc - there is potential with this recipe, so thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Definitely a 5 star recipe. So, so delicious. Like having a cookie for breakfast! mmmmm... This one will get added to the vault of favorite recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Quite delicious. I went with half milk/half water so it wouldn't be too creamy and it worked out perfectly. Very filling. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
yumo! used light vanilla soy milk and maple flavoring and left out craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States