Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Really liked this oatmeal. I used agave nectar instead of the maple syrup and I tried it the first time with the yogurt, but didn't like it. Don't think it needs the yogurt or extra honey. My one year old loved it too, minus the walnuts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Easy to make. My husband found this recipe and follows the measurements exactly without deviation. I would love more cranberries in it, but hey, I'm not doing the cooking. I make up for it with lots of honey. The yogurt makes it even yummier! We have this 2-3x/week for breakfast the past 2 months. A great way to eat my fiber. I never liked plain oatmeal, but I find myself asking him to make this rather than eggs in the morning. Great husband too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was delicious. I used vanilla almond milk instead of soy and added a little cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
followed directions for stove top with Coach's Oatmeal and then followed recipe- really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Oh. My. Goodness. So incredibly freaking yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My kids LOVE this recipe and it is the favorite of our usual oatmeal recipes. I used almond milk instead of soy, and the second time I made this, I cut it with water and it still turned out great. We also left out the walnuts because of allergies. It is great even without the yogurt and honey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used a 2 qt saucepan for 6 servings. 1% milk & pecans because that is what we had. Used real maple syrup. Really tasty. No need for the yogurt & honey this time. Maybe when it is reheated for a quick breakfast tomorrow. Thanks so much BMARYGREEN for the recipe, I look forward to trying different variations. UPDATE: 2nd day warmed up leftover oatmeal with a little milk. Dried fruit now so-o-o plump. Served with vanilla yogurt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this was a nice, hearty oatmeal. I used 1% milk and 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of maple syrup, which kept it lightly sweet. I also used dried blueberries instead of cranberries. Love the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was great, until I added the yogurt and honey. I didn't think they went well with the rest of the oatmeal, so next time I will leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made without the raisins and cranberries because if picky child but added vanilla extract like someone suggested. Used regular milk and came out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States