Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This is an awesome breakfast. I loved it. I cooked it in coconut milk instead of soy. I put a scoop of yogurt on top but I think it will taste just as good with or without the yogurt. I also love that it makes a lot so I can warm it up on days that I'm in a rush to get out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is great for breakfast, but it is a bit too sweet to be healthy. I used unsweetened coconut flakes and omitted the raisins to cut back on the sweetness. Walnuts are a tasty addition and provide crunchiness. I am sure this is just delicious as written but if you are trying to cut back on sugar and watch your calorie intake the above changes should be helpful. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have been eating this as a staple for the last 8 months, tastes great and doesn't leave you hungry after a couple of hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mert Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yummy!! My Granddaughter and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used coconut milk instead of soy milk it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a very yummy and filling Sunday morning breakfast! I followed the recipe fairly closely, subbing dried cherries for cranberries and also adding a handful of sugar-coated pecans in addition to toasted walnuts. I also added about a tsp of vanilla just because, and swirled a tiny bit of butter in my bowl. Deliciousness! I couldn't taste the coconut, but it added the perfect amount of sweetness. I will portion out the leftovers for quick breakfasts for the next couple days. Reheated with a little milk, this is a satisfying way to start the day. Next time I'd like to try a bit of coconut extract to bring out more of a coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have eaten oatmeal for a long time. I also like to add raisins and brown sugar. I normally don't add the honey or yogurt. But I loved the idea of coconut. I now add the coconut to my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yum! Did not use the raisins (used plenty of cranberries though), honey, or yogurt. I used 2% milk. Subbed brown sugar for maple syrup b/c my hubby can't stand syrup. We loved this! Whoever is giving bad ratings...not sure what you are looking for in oatmeal because this is fabulous, and this is from someone who has never been a big oatmeal eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was a tasty way to start the day. I used 1% milk and added a dash of vanilla and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This oatmeal tasted great! And this coming from someone who could never finish their bowl of oats until Quaker's oat medley cups. I loved the combination. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk (be sure to get a big enough pan because it boils over quickly!) and added pecans and slivered almonds on top because of prefrences. It had great texture and was sweet enough to add plain, nonfat greek yogurt to, and was super fast to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States