Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
yumo! used light vanilla soy milk and maple flavoring and left out craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great oatmeal! I used 1/2 unsweetened almond milk and 1/2 water. I cut the recipe in half and it was just enough for the 2 of us. Even without the honey on top, it was just sweet enough. The maple and coconut flavors went great together. Hubby says, "It's unlike any oatmeal I've had before!" (That's good, btw.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Definitely a 5 star recipe. So, so delicious. Like having a cookie for breakfast! mmmmm... This one will get added to the vault of favorite recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Quite delicious. I went with half milk/half water so it wouldn't be too creamy and it worked out perfectly. Very filling. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is THE BEST oatmeal I have had yet. I made some minor modifications that do not significantly alter the recipe. I scaled it down for 2 servings; combined 1% milk and quick oats in the microwave on high for 2 minutes, added the maple syrup and fruit, returned to microwave for 1 more minute, and then added the walnuts and coconut. It was perfectly sweet without the added honey. I love the combination of walnuts and coconut, which gives this oatmeal just the right amount of interest and pleasant crunch. Next time I am going to try it with steel cuts as I prefer them over regular. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was so good! It was the perfect sweetness and consistency. I didn't have enough milk, so I used some water aswell, and it turned out fine, still really creamy. I did not have the cranberries so i used golden raisins and dried currants, and it was really delicous anyways, but I would like to try the cranberries. This will definitley become a Saturday morning staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This oatmeal was the best I have ever eaten, but I used regular milk instead of soy. The word healthy should be "delicious". I plan to make this one for my family for Christmas morning. It should hold them over until dinner is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best Oatmeal Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The absolute BEST oatmeal ever!!!! Love everything about it! Never added yogurt to my oatmeal before but it was yum and added a wonderful creaminess! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yum! This had the perfect level of sweetness for me. I don't buy soy milk, so I just used regular but other than that I made as written omitting the optional yoghurt and adding only a little honey. I'll be making this for breakfast regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States