Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great oatmeal! I used 1/2 unsweetened almond milk and 1/2 water. I cut the recipe in half and it was just enough for the 2 of us. Even without the honey on top, it was just sweet enough. The maple and coconut flavors went great together. Hubby says, "It's unlike any oatmeal I've had before!" (That's good, btw.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best Oatmeal Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
yumo! used light vanilla soy milk and maple flavoring and left out craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Quite delicious. I went with half milk/half water so it wouldn't be too creamy and it worked out perfectly. Very filling. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Definitely a 5 star recipe. So, so delicious. Like having a cookie for breakfast! mmmmm... This one will get added to the vault of favorite recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Sorry, but this did not turn out. I love coconut, but I found it overpowering. Next time I'll adjust the fruit etc - there is potential with this recipe, so thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was sweet and tasty. One thing, though: I made it with brown rice, and even though I used instant is was still too firm for my tastes. I'll experiment with ways to make the rice softer, because I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
EXCELLENT. I am just learning to eat oatmeal and by the time I add enough brown sugar to my taste it is no longer healthy, but with the added fruit to this one I only needed a small amount of honey. Tomorrow I think I will substitute dates for the cranberries. The possibilities are endless. Thank you some much for helping me in my venture to healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This oatmeal was the best I have ever eaten, but I used regular milk instead of soy. The word healthy should be "delicious". I plan to make this one for my family for Christmas morning. It should hold them over until dinner is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was so good! It was the perfect sweetness and consistency. I didn't have enough milk, so I used some water aswell, and it turned out fine, still really creamy. I did not have the cranberries so i used golden raisins and dried currants, and it was really delicous anyways, but I would like to try the cranberries. This will definitley become a Saturday morning staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States