Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I just made these for the first time. I used greek yogurt instead of the oil and mini chocolate chips instead of the dates and YUMMY!!!! They did not spread at all during baking so next time I will flatten them a bit and spray the pan with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent!! Chewy, plenty sweet with good banana flavor. I added about 1T honey, 1tsp cinnamon, a dash of salt and 1/4c chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These are super bland. I wouldn't suggest using a cake pan or you'll miss out on the chewy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
a very healthy delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I am a health nut who doesn't care much for salt or sicky sweet cookies, and this recipe looked very good. I followed other viewers advice and subbed the oil for applesauce, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and even a tablespoon of organic peanut butter because I love it. The cookies taste is okay... but I found the texture of it to throw me off as it was gluey. It is not something that I recommend you trying unless you can somehow find a way to change the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Chewy, tasty, filling, and healthy. The brilliance of this recipe is not just the wonderful cookie it makes but also the versatile use of healthy ingredients to do so. I look forward to exploring the endless possibilities of turning to fruit in place of refined sugar and eggs in my desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I was so excited to find a low sugar recipe for my diabetic husband but was very disappointed with this recipe. Even though I baked them much longer than the original recipe, the inside remained completely mushy... not a desired consistency. Would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My husband who is a diabetic really enjoyed these. I added a bit a cinnamon the second time and really enhanced the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These just didn't work for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very plain and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States