Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Thought these were okay. Will definately add cinnamon next time for extra flavor and maybe use other fruit besides the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I honestly didn't like these. I don't know if I overcooked them or what... I just don't like the texture or flavor. I cooked them for the time said, but they seem dry, or chewy, but not a good chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kety
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added raisins and apricots instead of dates. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
If you are counting "points" for weight loss these cookies are 2 points each. They taste OK and would only make them again if someone is on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added salt. It really brought out the existing flavors. I also added chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
A good base recipe. Add things (nuts, flaxseeds, etc) to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These turned out great. I doubled the batch. I used steel cut oats. Instead of oil I used almond butter. I used 1/3 c raisins 1/3 c craisins 1/3 c apricots and because I doubled it, for the second cup of fruit I used 1/3 c raw cashews, 1/3 c pistachios, 1/3 c dates. I added about 1/4 c honey and a few tablespoons of 100% cocoa powder. I baked them for 1 hour at 350 in a glass dish. The bars were very much like good granola. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We use dark chocolate chips, banannas, steal cut oats, and vegitable or olive oil. A family favorite and meets our "healthy eating" goals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these with the alterations listed in one of the posts and they were super delicious!!! I added chocolate chips too them as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very simple to make with few ingredients. Soft chewy cookies. I used peanut butter chips instead of dates this attempt and it was an excellent choice as the classic banana-peanut butter combo boasts. Next time I may include bran buds to add additional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States