Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I also added a bit of spice (cinnamon, nutmeg), about 1/4 cup honey (although it's probably delicious without) and about 1/3 cup more oats. These cookies are spectacular. I work too hard at the gym to ruin my meal plan with sugar, butter and white flour. These really satisfy a sweet tooth and are so easy and inexpensive to make--a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The cookies are very good and easy to make. I added a cup of pecans for some protein. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are SO good with a blueberry stuck in the middle! ...even better with butter on top when they're done cooking, but not quite as healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Changed review from the below - i finally found the combination that i liked. Cranberries substituted for dates, 1/3 pure honey, 1/3 applesauce (substituted for oil), 1tsp cinnamon, 1tsp brown sugar. Mixed all dry ingredients, then added liquid, added bananas last. OLD REVIEW --I am the only one who likes this in my family. Added 1/2 pecans, no dates - but cranberries, 1tsp of cinnamon, 1tsp of nutmeg (will not add again), 1/2c honey, and applesauce in place of the oil. I loved them - my mom did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiyageli
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
They are super easy to make and you can pretty much add whatever you like. I did half cup dates and half cup apricots, and also subbed apple sauce for oil. They taste a LOT like bananas, so I think I will def sub peanut butter for the oil next time. I'll keep making them for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The first time I made them I really liked them, the second time not so much. Maybe it is me...I'll probably try them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was the perfect recipe for my son's 3rd grade class. They have multiple kids with food allergies and special diets. I made these using gluten free oats. A delicious gluten free, nut free, vegan cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe....healthy and yummy!!! I read the reviews and substituted the oil with applesauce, added coconut and nuts and a little sea salt. You can do many variations. Definitely let the batter sit for 15 minutes. Family is already demanding more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have been making these without the oil for quite a while. The are super healthy and taste great. I have added cinnamon, nuts, or put a few chocolate chips on top of each before baking. You can really mix it up to your taste or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I like that they're chewy and not too sweet, and I modified the recipe following other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States