Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My 11 year old daughter wanted me to give this recipe 5 stars. She needed a healthy treat for Valentines at school so we made these (substituted chopped raisins for dates) and pre-shaped them into hearts by pressing the uncooked batter into a heart cookie cutter. They held their shape when they were baked. Yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wow these were so yummy, even my kids liked them!!! I only added a little nutmeg, cinimon, and honey. I am impressed, thank you so so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Used apples instead of dates & added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were super easy to make. I really liked them, and loved the fact that they were healthy, but my toddler boys did not like them unfortunately. So I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I spruced mine up with 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 cup ground flaxseeds. Yes they are not overly sweet but considering the average american eats too much sugar, be thankful these don't have any of the white stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are AMAZING!! I made them for my nutrition class, but me and my roommates are about to just eat them all. Super easy to make, and a perfect nutritional snack! Thank you for posting this awesome snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
They were okay, my kids liked them. I did add to the recipe somewhat. I used applesauce instead of oil, I also added chocolate chips and flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I hate to write bad reviews but these cookies were not good:( I love bananas and dates and I couldn't finish eating this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Healthy Banana Cookies is my go-to recipe for overripe bananas. I place brown bananas in freezer until I collect three or four. Let them thaw overnight in refrigerator and they are ready in the morning for baking. Substitute different dried fruit for the dates to add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These are great! I've made them at least 10 times now. Perfect kid snacks. I used coconut oil to make them tastier/healthier. I've also used raisins, cranberries, chia seeds, nuts, every time they have been amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States