Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I think these were great, but took off one star because they could use a little more spice. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a tad of ginger. Also added raisins, wheat germ, flax seed, and chopped walnuts. And to make it healthier, as other reviewers added, use applesauce instead of oil--worked perfectly. Overall they are a great tasting cookie and a really healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These cookies are awesome! I am on a no flour-no sugar diet and these are a great treat. My brother-in-law is diabetic and loved these healthy cookies. It is hard to find cooky recipes without aspartame or other artificial sweeteners. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe, and neither did anyone else in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used diced apple instead of dates and also added cinnamon. So yummy! It tasted like oatmeal, apple, banana bread pieces. I made them as a gift for my diabetic mother, but I can imagine they would be a big hit with the kids too. Easy, yummy, healthy! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My 11 year old daughter wanted me to give this recipe 5 stars. She needed a healthy treat for Valentines at school so we made these (substituted chopped raisins for dates) and pre-shaped them into hearts by pressing the uncooked batter into a heart cookie cutter. They held their shape when they were baked. Yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wow these were so yummy, even my kids liked them!!! I only added a little nutmeg, cinimon, and honey. I am impressed, thank you so so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Used apples instead of dates & added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were super easy to make. I really liked them, and loved the fact that they were healthy, but my toddler boys did not like them unfortunately. So I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I spruced mine up with 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 cup ground flaxseeds. Yes they are not overly sweet but considering the average american eats too much sugar, be thankful these don't have any of the white stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are AMAZING!! I made them for my nutrition class, but me and my roommates are about to just eat them all. Super easy to make, and a perfect nutritional snack! Thank you for posting this awesome snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States