Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My husband who is a diabetic really enjoyed these. I added a bit a cinnamon the second time and really enhanced the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These just didn't work for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very plain and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These were very good and easy. Unfortunately the children were not at all fans. For best texture, avoid "ball like" spoonfulls and allow the dough to flatten a bit before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Add more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were realy good and soooooo easy to make. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating, is that I think they could use an extra ingredient to realy enhance the flavours....such as cherry or almond essence. I'll try adding it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made a few changes as others recommended, that I would recommend you follow. I did not use dates, I added 1/2 cup of oats (so used 2 and 1/2 cup of oats in total), I added 1/3 cup of honey, used 1/3 cup of apple sauce instead of oil, and used 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. I also added 1/2 tablespoon of ground cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I loved these cookies! They are a perfect snack for my daughter! And I feel good giving them to her because they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jfieseler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe and can be tweaked easily to go with whatever you have on hand. I've tried different combinations of dried fruit & extracts (cranberry/orange w/maple extract) (blueberry w/almond extract) and have added coconut flakes much to our eating pleasure :) Kids also loved them and hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and these are delicious! Everyone loves these - so moist, healthy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States