Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I substituted cranberries for dates which gave them a bit more flavor as well as a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I think I will try the applesauce for oil and dried apples next time. Not a lot of flavor, but when you have diet restrictions they are a "treat" you don't have to feel guilty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The low rating is probably my fault. I uses apple sauce instead of oil so maybe that's why they turned out tasteless. Either way they need spices like cinnamon and nutmeg or peanut butter. I will try them again but they need improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought that this recipe was very good for healthy cookies. It seemed to lack some sweetness to it; but again, it is a healthy cookie. I would use really ripe bananas to make them sweeter. I definitely will make again when I need a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make a version of these cookies that uses applesauce and 1/4 c almond milk in place of the oil, and add raisins, dried cranberries and pecans. No flour, no added sugar and no dairy. These cookies were a different kind of sweet than I was used to but grew on me quickly....they are great for breakfast with some almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Sham
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So easy and love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really liked this cookie. I did substitute walnut oil for the vegetable oil and I also added 2/3 cup ground flax and an additional 1/3 cup oatmeal. With these changes my cookies ended up crispy on the bottom and soft and chewy in the middle; the way we like them. If you like a real crispy cookie, I wouldn't add the additional ingredients the way I did. My cookies only took about 15 minutes to bake. I'm thinking next time I may bake them as bars instead of cookies. I really like this recipe as it is so flexible and easy to change to your family's likes and dislikes. BUT, again, these are a healthy cookie so don't expect anything real sweet. Thank you for sharing, K, I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My wife made a batch a week ago and all but 1 are still sitting in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Thought these were okay. Will definately add cinnamon next time for extra flavor and maybe use other fruit besides the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I honestly didn't like these. I don't know if I overcooked them or what... I just don't like the texture or flavor. I cooked them for the time said, but they seem dry, or chewy, but not a good chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kety
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added raisins and apricots instead of dates. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States