Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these for my husband to take to work with him for snacking. I am continually told that I need to make more! They are very easy to make and I love that the ingredients are so easy. The only bummer is that EVERY kid who has tried them are not fans! For kids, I recommend skipping the dates and splurging with some chocolate chip or chocolate drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelsmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were disgusting! Very bland and unappetizing. My kids and I hated them. I threw them out without even cooking the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS but NOT LOW CALORIE - These cookies very tasty and seemed extremely healthy since you cut out the flour, butter and sugar of regular cookies... Howver, beware! These cookies were small and they pack over 150 calories per cookies due to the vegetable oil used and the calorie content in the oats and dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
very good and healthy I like the fact that there is no sugar in these cookies but this recipe doesn't make 3 dozens anyways I didn't. Maybe I made them too big but they are preety small. Anyways I recommend this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments to make this a 5 star recipe. I made this recipe TWICE and think I have finally perfected it: 1) Instead of oil, use 2 lunchable size applesauce (per other reviewers, thank you!) 2) use 2 cups oats and 1 cup low fat granola for more crunch, because this cookie is very soft. 3) for my personal preference, I added a diced apple, raisins, 1/4cup walnuts for more flavor and texture since I don't like dates. 4) bake at 350 for 30 minutes...I shaped my cookies into normal sized cookies, so they needed longer baking but trust me its worth it! Overall, this recipe is a great foundation and very easy to tweak to your own liking! Love this recipe, I will always use it :) My boyfriend who doesn't like to eat "healthy" actually devoured these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These just were not my thing, I used the applesauce that others suggested and added cinnamon but they were very bland. They also had a weird texture that was hard and chewy. A lot of people seem to love them and they are cheap to make so I say give it a try you might love them too. I think maybe adding some other fruit might give it a little extra flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
They were terribly bland. They are edible, but not enjoyable. Well, my kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like this at all. I didn't care for them. The only thing that I liked was that the recipe has no eggs, flour and sugar; Now if I could only figure out how to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Took some top reviewers' advice and substituted unsweetened applesauce for oil, spiced rum for vanilla, chocolate chips for dates (not as healthy but worth it for me!). Also threw in some cinnamon and nutmeg. Four stars for a great base recipe! This isn't your typical ooey gooey, super-sweet cookie so don't expect it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States