Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are a great way to enjoy a healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used applesauce instead of oil and added a little cinnamon and allspice. Needed to bake a little longer than 20 min- but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this before according to recipe. This time used coconut oil and crasins. Both are good. SUPER EASY and healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Amazing!! quick and healthy cookies, also good with ice-cream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very yummy and way healthier than regular cookies! I agree with one reviewer-- these are not the typical dessert type cookies. However, that being said, they still turn out pretty sweet without any additional sugar. I did the following: used total of 3 cups of rolled oats, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves and substituted oil with 1/3 c homemade applesauce (recipe on allrecipes: apple sauce). YUMMY! PS- the more ripe the banana, the sweeter the cookie. Next time I plan on using a green banana and see how that tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kdelterzo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I'm giving these cookies four stars because I made revisions based on other reviews. I mashed three bananas, stirred in 2.5 cups of oats, 1/3 cup of honey, 1/3 cup of cinnamon apple sauce, 1 diced apple, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 teaspoon of nutmeg, and 1 teaspoon of salt. Next I lined a baking tray with wax paper, sprayed it with Pam (the first batch I didn't spray Pam and they were a pain to get off without having the paper baked on the cookie), and shaped my cookies on the sheet (they don't spread as other reviewers noted). Baked at 350 for 20 minutes produced soft, chewy, delicious cookies. As you can see from the photo I made small cookies for a company potluck, the reviews were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is a easy and great recipe for sugar free especially since there is no artificial sweetener added. They actually taste like an old fashioned cookie. I made them several times using the exact recipe and my husband just loved them. I changed them up by substituting the veg oil for cocunut oil and a pinch of sea salt- they were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
For a healthy cookie this isnt bad at all! Not one i would be dishing out thiugh, but i did enjoy them.oh and i did put a third of a cup of sugar in them... It is a cookie after all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States