Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The first time I made them I really liked them, the second time not so much. Maybe it is me...I'll probably try them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was the perfect recipe for my son's 3rd grade class. They have multiple kids with food allergies and special diets. I made these using gluten free oats. A delicious gluten free, nut free, vegan cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe....healthy and yummy!!! I read the reviews and substituted the oil with applesauce, added coconut and nuts and a little sea salt. You can do many variations. Definitely let the batter sit for 15 minutes. Family is already demanding more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have been making these without the oil for quite a while. The are super healthy and taste great. I have added cinnamon, nuts, or put a few chocolate chips on top of each before baking. You can really mix it up to your taste or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I like that they're chewy and not too sweet, and I modified the recipe following other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
OK I read about half the reviews.. I DID change the oil to applesauce.. THESE ARE super good and easy. If you are even contemplating this recipe its cause you don't eat cookies often from a package... These are guilt free and gluten free( I used gluten free oats) Don't be scared of this recipe..sometimes too many reviews that have been changed before even made ruin it for me... These are delicious if this is your thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I came across this while looking for a healthier use for my over-ripe bananas than traditional banana bread. The comments were really helpful - I used natural peanut butter and chocolate chips instead of the oil and dates, cooked on parchment paper (no sticking), and the cookies are delicious! Healthy, not too sweet and perfect for freezing. Thanks for publishing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added cinnamon and chocolate chips. I liked them but my kids did not, probably because they lack a cookie crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are a great way to enjoy a healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used applesauce instead of oil and added a little cinnamon and allspice. Needed to bake a little longer than 20 min- but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States