Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The cookies are very good and easy to make. I added a cup of pecans for some protein. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are SO good with a blueberry stuck in the middle! ...even better with butter on top when they're done cooking, but not quite as healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Changed review from the below - i finally found the combination that i liked. Cranberries substituted for dates, 1/3 pure honey, 1/3 applesauce (substituted for oil), 1tsp cinnamon, 1tsp brown sugar. Mixed all dry ingredients, then added liquid, added bananas last. OLD REVIEW --I am the only one who likes this in my family. Added 1/2 pecans, no dates - but cranberries, 1tsp of cinnamon, 1tsp of nutmeg (will not add again), 1/2c honey, and applesauce in place of the oil. I loved them - my mom did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiyageli
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
They are super easy to make and you can pretty much add whatever you like. I did half cup dates and half cup apricots, and also subbed apple sauce for oil. They taste a LOT like bananas, so I think I will def sub peanut butter for the oil next time. I'll keep making them for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The first time I made them I really liked them, the second time not so much. Maybe it is me...I'll probably try them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was the perfect recipe for my son's 3rd grade class. They have multiple kids with food allergies and special diets. I made these using gluten free oats. A delicious gluten free, nut free, vegan cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe....healthy and yummy!!! I read the reviews and substituted the oil with applesauce, added coconut and nuts and a little sea salt. You can do many variations. Definitely let the batter sit for 15 minutes. Family is already demanding more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have been making these without the oil for quite a while. The are super healthy and taste great. I have added cinnamon, nuts, or put a few chocolate chips on top of each before baking. You can really mix it up to your taste or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I like that they're chewy and not too sweet, and I modified the recipe following other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
OK I read about half the reviews.. I DID change the oil to applesauce.. THESE ARE super good and easy. If you are even contemplating this recipe its cause you don't eat cookies often from a package... These are guilt free and gluten free( I used gluten free oats) Don't be scared of this recipe..sometimes too many reviews that have been changed before even made ruin it for me... These are delicious if this is your thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States