Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you K. for this wonderful recipe. I really wish people would think about what they are mixing up before they complain. I go to a daily meeting and bake something at least once a week to bring. Many of the people are diabetics and to have bigger challenge a few are vegan. This recipe fits the bill! So versatile as well. I do substitute apple sauce for the oil. I add spices, raisins, coconut just whatever I have on hand. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I just didn't get the feel of a cookie. More of a homemade energy bar. They didn't hold together. Not bad tasting, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Nice. The riper the banana the better, last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChericeC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I really liked these. Great for my grandson who is not suppose to have refined sugar. I cooked them for only 15 minutes instead of twenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We really like this one, but instead of figs we use golden raisins. I've done it both ways and like the raisins better. I am freeze any old bananas and then take them out and let them thaw a minute then peel them and cut them up into big sections. I let them sit in a bowl for a while till they warm. I use this method for making banana bread, pumpkin banana ice cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy, healthy, and great 'on-the-go' energy snack! I added walnuts, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mknight994@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe... Super easy and healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I need a lot of sugar free recipes my family is mostly diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and healthy! Instead of putting some oil I used 1-1/2 cup applesauce instead. I have no available dried fruits so I replaced it with 1 cup chopped cashew nuts.Mine came out moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These cookies are NOT good. I followed recipe exact and neither my husband nor my son liked them. I also tried adding a small handful of chocolate chips on the second tray and nope, that didn't help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States