Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were realy good and soooooo easy to make. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating, is that I think they could use an extra ingredient to realy enhance the flavours....such as cherry or almond essence. I'll try adding it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made a few changes as others recommended, that I would recommend you follow. I did not use dates, I added 1/2 cup of oats (so used 2 and 1/2 cup of oats in total), I added 1/3 cup of honey, used 1/3 cup of apple sauce instead of oil, and used 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. I also added 1/2 tablespoon of ground cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I loved these cookies! They are a perfect snack for my daughter! And I feel good giving them to her because they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jfieseler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe and can be tweaked easily to go with whatever you have on hand. I've tried different combinations of dried fruit & extracts (cranberry/orange w/maple extract) (blueberry w/almond extract) and have added coconut flakes much to our eating pleasure :) Kids also loved them and hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and these are delicious! Everyone loves these - so moist, healthy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This gets 5 stars for the flexibility of the recipe to add whatever the heck you want in it and for being a healthy after school snack alternative for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I really liked these! Although they are much more like a flapjack than a cookie, that's for sure! I used extra virgin olive oil (that's all we had), 2 bananas and added some cinnamon and other dried fruits, and I thought they were delicious! Quite stodgy but I put that down to me not using the right ingredients, but even so the stodginess is quite moist so they're lovely to eat. I'd make them again, definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These aren't bad at all. They just may be what Will satisfy my yearnings for a little something after supper. I had no dates but plenty of craisins. Also, my batter was pretty runny but that might be because I put the bananas through the food processor. I might add a pinch of cinnimon next time...... Hope they freeze OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
this is an awesome base recipe. i had been looking for something i could make for my one year old for breakfast that's quick, easy, and healthy, and this works perfectly. I didn't add the oil, i just threw in an extra banana, and i didn't have dates, so i just chopped some spinach and carrots and mixed that in as well. i thought it would be pretty plain, so i also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and a little allspice, and it turned in to a super healthy breakfast cookie- you can't even tell the vegetables are hidden in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
They're just ok. I did as other reviewers suggested and replaced the oil with applesauce. I also added about a quarter cup of ground flaxseed, a teaspoon each of cinnamon, nutmeg, and salt, and about a cup each of dried cranberries and mini chocolate chips. The texture was a bit too rubbery for me, but I still ate them for breakfast with my coffee. I guess I prefer traditional oatmeal cookies that are crispier around the edges, but those aren't as healthy! Next time I may go back to the oil to see if that improves the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States