Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really liked this cookie. I did substitute walnut oil for the vegetable oil and I also added 2/3 cup ground flax and an additional 1/3 cup oatmeal. With these changes my cookies ended up crispy on the bottom and soft and chewy in the middle; the way we like them. If you like a real crispy cookie, I wouldn't add the additional ingredients the way I did. My cookies only took about 15 minutes to bake. I'm thinking next time I may bake them as bars instead of cookies. I really like this recipe as it is so flexible and easy to change to your family's likes and dislikes. BUT, again, these are a healthy cookie so don't expect anything real sweet. Thank you for sharing, K, I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My wife made a batch a week ago and all but 1 are still sitting in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Thought these were okay. Will definately add cinnamon next time for extra flavor and maybe use other fruit besides the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I honestly didn't like these. I don't know if I overcooked them or what... I just don't like the texture or flavor. I cooked them for the time said, but they seem dry, or chewy, but not a good chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kety
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added raisins and apricots instead of dates. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
If you are counting "points" for weight loss these cookies are 2 points each. They taste OK and would only make them again if someone is on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added salt. It really brought out the existing flavors. I also added chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
A good base recipe. Add things (nuts, flaxseeds, etc) to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These turned out great. I doubled the batch. I used steel cut oats. Instead of oil I used almond butter. I used 1/3 c raisins 1/3 c craisins 1/3 c apricots and because I doubled it, for the second cup of fruit I used 1/3 c raw cashews, 1/3 c pistachios, 1/3 c dates. I added about 1/4 c honey and a few tablespoons of 100% cocoa powder. I baked them for 1 hour at 350 in a glass dish. The bars were very much like good granola. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We use dark chocolate chips, banannas, steal cut oats, and vegitable or olive oil. A family favorite and meets our "healthy eating" goals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States