Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Sooooo yummy!!! Think I'll sub out the vegetable oil next time for Apple sauce though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I change this recipe up every time I make it and it always turns out great! I do substitute the vegetable oil with coconut oil, which gives it the texture of a very moist banana bread. Next time I'm mixing in spiced rum and cloves with the walnuts and cinnamon that are must ingredients for me. Thanks to all who share their recipes and recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These cookies are really good! Nice healthy snack! Quick for on the go in the morning too. The only thing I changed was I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I loved these! As I was mixing them up I could not stop picking at it. I did make 2 changes. Yes I did make them as listed above first. Since I needed to use up several bananas and is to hot to make bread. First change I did on the second batch was add peanut butter in place of oil and secondly I added 1tbsp. of cocoa and left out the dates. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I don't much like dates, so I put in a small bag of dried berries and nuts mix. Applesauce instead of oil too, and a sprinkle of coconut powder and Mixed multi floral pollen seeds. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I omitted the dates and subbed chocolate chips. These taste more like chewy granola bars than cookies. If this was a granola bar recipe I would give it 4 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
delish! used coconut oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these for my husband to take to work with him for snacking. I am continually told that I need to make more! They are very easy to make and I love that the ingredients are so easy. The only bummer is that EVERY kid who has tried them are not fans! For kids, I recommend skipping the dates and splurging with some chocolate chip or chocolate drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMargaretAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland and unappetizing. My kids and I hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS but NOT LOW CALORIE - These cookies very tasty and seemed extremely healthy since you cut out the flour, butter and sugar of regular cookies... Howver, beware! These cookies were small and they pack over 150 calories per cookies due to the vegetable oil used and the calorie content in the oats and dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States