Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These are healthy and taste good1 However they are much better with semi sweet chocolate chips. I like how they are not too crumbly and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Oh! This was such a nice change up for my normal bowl of oatmeal in the morning! I used raisins because it's what I had on hand. However, I'm sure the dates would be terrific. And this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Guiltless cookies for the young and old and everyone inbetween! I substituted raisins for the dates and added walnuts. I used canola oil but next time will sub applesauce for the oil. Use ripe bananas and they will be sweet enough to satisfy. I find the nuts help with the texture. Skip the cookie aisle in the store and make these instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were exactly what I was looking for! A healthy cookie that tastes good, not too sweet, but still a great snack or breakfast on the go. I used raisins, craisins, candied ginger, coconut, and nuts. The sky is the limit when it comes to flavor combinations! My teenage boys liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing little bites. My son has not stopped asking me to make them. I make these all the time now. I add chocolate chips and substitute apple sauce for the oil. I chill the dough during its 15 minute rest time. This helps when I drop them onto the baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! iv been making these for awhile now! I usually add what i have on hand! today i added some pecans with about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips! Yummy! this is a nice alternative instead of reaching for a cookie! I will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I just made these for the first time. I used greek yogurt instead of the oil and mini chocolate chips instead of the dates and YUMMY!!!! They did not spread at all during baking so next time I will flatten them a bit and spray the pan with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent!! Chewy, plenty sweet with good banana flavor. I added about 1T honey, 1tsp cinnamon, a dash of salt and 1/4c chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These are super bland. I wouldn't suggest using a cake pan or you'll miss out on the chewy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
a very healthy delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States