Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these out of curiosity. No, eggs. No flour. No sugar. Taste = good. However the cookie was delicate - meaning they want to fall apart. Disclaimer - I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really like these and would make them again, but without the oil. I added some apple spice and blueberries - they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Strickland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I doctored this up using other people's tips. Applesauce instead of oil, more oats, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, dried cranberries and some chocolate chips. I also used a packet of Splenda. I calculated each cookie to be about 75 calories. They were just okay, not terrible tasting...just not great enough to warrant that high of calories. DH and son thought they weren't anything special...said they needed more chocolate chips and they tasted like bananas....ha.ha. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved these. They were simple and delicious and even better they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not bad for a healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My hubby and I ate them all! We used chocolate chips. Next time I'm trying the apple sauce version and I'll probably bake them as bars, as you definitely do have to keep an eye on them so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were good and surprisingly sweet. I split the recipe into two batches. In the first batch I followed the recipe, and in the second I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a few chocolate chips, and they both turned out well. Fresh out the oven, these were delicious and a little crispy. The cookies did become mushy after the first few hours, which is why I gave this four instead of five stars. Me and my one year old loved these, but my five year old and husband hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I also added a bit of spice (cinnamon, nutmeg), about 1/4 cup honey (although it's probably delicious without) and about 1/3 cup more oats. These cookies are spectacular. I work too hard at the gym to ruin my meal plan with sugar, butter and white flour. These really satisfy a sweet tooth and are so easy and inexpensive to make--a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette Siler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The cookies are very good and easy to make. I added a cup of pecans for some protein. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are SO good with a blueberry stuck in the middle! ...even better with butter on top when they're done cooking, but not quite as healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States