Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not bad as far as healthy cookies go. I used sweetened cranberries instead of dates. and would also consider adding semi sweet chips if you want a little bit more of a "cookie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were great! Loved having a healthy option for cookies. My husband even loved them - snatched a few right out of my hands. I used applesauce instead of the oil. If you do this, make sure to grease the cookie sheet! Going to try to add some spices like other reviewers recommend the next time I make these. I have a feeling these are about to be a common food available at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these out of curiosity. No, eggs. No flour. No sugar. Taste = good. However the cookie was delicate - meaning they want to fall apart. Disclaimer - I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really like these and would make them again, but without the oil. I added some apple spice and blueberries - they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I doctored this up using other people's tips. Applesauce instead of oil, more oats, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, dried cranberries and some chocolate chips. I also used a packet of Splenda. I calculated each cookie to be about 75 calories. They were just okay, not terrible tasting...just not great enough to warrant that high of calories. DH and son thought they weren't anything special...said they needed more chocolate chips and they tasted like bananas....ha.ha. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved these. They were simple and delicious and even better they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not bad for a healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My hubby and I ate them all! We used chocolate chips. Next time I'm trying the apple sauce version and I'll probably bake them as bars, as you definitely do have to keep an eye on them so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were good and surprisingly sweet. I split the recipe into two batches. In the first batch I followed the recipe, and in the second I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a few chocolate chips, and they both turned out well. Fresh out the oven, these were delicious and a little crispy. The cookies did become mushy after the first few hours, which is why I gave this four instead of five stars. Me and my one year old loved these, but my five year old and husband hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I also added a bit of spice (cinnamon, nutmeg), about 1/4 cup honey (although it's probably delicious without) and about 1/3 cup more oats. These cookies are spectacular. I work too hard at the gym to ruin my meal plan with sugar, butter and white flour. These really satisfy a sweet tooth and are so easy and inexpensive to make--a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States