Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These just were not my thing, I used the applesauce that others suggested and added cinnamon but they were very bland. They also had a weird texture that was hard and chewy. A lot of people seem to love them and they are cheap to make so I say give it a try you might love them too. I think maybe adding some other fruit might give it a little extra flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
They were terribly bland. They are edible, but not enjoyable. Well, my kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like this at all. I didn't care for them. The only thing that I liked was that the recipe has no eggs, flour and sugar; Now if I could only figure out how to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Took some top reviewers' advice and substituted unsweetened applesauce for oil, spiced rum for vanilla, chocolate chips for dates (not as healthy but worth it for me!). Also threw in some cinnamon and nutmeg. Four stars for a great base recipe! This isn't your typical ooey gooey, super-sweet cookie so don't expect it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe!!! Perfect treat for a mom who is on an MSPI/gluten free diet during nursing! :) My toddler also loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious!! I substituted apple sauce for the oil and added almonds. Sprinkled some chia seeds on top and it was perfection. So yummy and healthy too....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious, And so easy! I did a couple small changes - used 1/4 cups of raisins and 3/4 cups of dates. Also added in 1/4 cup of pumpkin seeds. In addition I added in 1/2 cup of Orange Juice for sweetness. Came out fantastic. I will be making these again. And again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Beggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love these. I added chopped pecans. They are not super sweet, so I added a little honey to the top before biting in to this warm deliciousness. Enjoyed with a glass of cold milk. Yummy. And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing!! I added some mini peanut butter chips and golden raisins!! They were soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We make these almost every week. My wife takes them for snacks at work and I take them as energy food for long runs. Natural sugars and unbeatable taste. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAALLOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong

Displaying results 31-40 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States