Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
very good and healthy I like the fact that there is no sugar in these cookies but this recipe doesn't make 3 dozens anyways I didn't. Maybe I made them too big but they are preety small. Anyways I recommend this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments to make this a 5 star recipe. I made this recipe TWICE and think I have finally perfected it: 1) Instead of oil, use 2 lunchable size applesauce (per other reviewers, thank you!) 2) use 2 cups oats and 1 cup low fat granola for more crunch, because this cookie is very soft. 3) for my personal preference, I added a diced apple, raisins, 1/4cup walnuts for more flavor and texture since I don't like dates. 4) bake at 350 for 30 minutes...I shaped my cookies into normal sized cookies, so they needed longer baking but trust me its worth it! Overall, this recipe is a great foundation and very easy to tweak to your own liking! Love this recipe, I will always use it :) My boyfriend who doesn't like to eat "healthy" actually devoured these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These just were not my thing, I used the applesauce that others suggested and added cinnamon but they were very bland. They also had a weird texture that was hard and chewy. A lot of people seem to love them and they are cheap to make so I say give it a try you might love them too. I think maybe adding some other fruit might give it a little extra flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
They were terribly bland. They are edible, but not enjoyable. Well, my kids like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't like this at all. I didn't care for them. The only thing that I liked was that the recipe has no eggs, flour and sugar; Now if I could only figure out how to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Took some top reviewers' advice and substituted unsweetened applesauce for oil, spiced rum for vanilla, chocolate chips for dates (not as healthy but worth it for me!). Also threw in some cinnamon and nutmeg. Four stars for a great base recipe! This isn't your typical ooey gooey, super-sweet cookie so don't expect it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatMuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe!!! Perfect treat for a mom who is on an MSPI/gluten free diet during nursing! :) My toddler also loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious!! I substituted apple sauce for the oil and added almonds. Sprinkled some chia seeds on top and it was perfection. So yummy and healthy too....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious, And so easy! I did a couple small changes - used 1/4 cups of raisins and 3/4 cups of dates. Also added in 1/4 cup of pumpkin seeds. In addition I added in 1/2 cup of Orange Juice for sweetness. Came out fantastic. I will be making these again. And again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love these. I added chopped pecans. They are not super sweet, so I added a little honey to the top before biting in to this warm deliciousness. Enjoyed with a glass of cold milk. Yummy. And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States