Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe because I recently started a diet, which means no conventional desserts. But this isn't a conventional dessert; the only sugar is what's naturally in the bananas and dates! When I eat these I feel satisfied, not deprived. Even my non dieting family loves them! They are very easy to make and taste very good. I like to make a double batch and bake them as bar cookies for the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Today is my first time made these cookies...I'm not sure how exactly the taste should turn out...my cookies have like chewy feeling, and its kinda dry...is there anything to add so that the cookies become more crispy and not that dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
They maybe weren't the best in the world, but still pretty good when baked a few minutes more. I added cranberries instead of dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milena Kepczynska

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Make these a lot! But you can make them without the oil. and add 2 big tablespoons of Peanut Butter, also add walnuts, dark chocolate chips & cinnamon. We also make them in muffin tins. Perfect snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcgregor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I will make this tomorrow I only just saw this. I love all healthy food thanking you ever so much/\.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Macdonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Added lots of cinnamon...Sprinkle with brown sugar and cinnamon a few minutes before taking out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
great for a healthy cookie for health nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I was really optimistic that these would be awesome. While baking they smelled amazing but turned out tasting just so-so. I used applesauce instead of oil and added quite a bit of cinnamon and they were still very bland. I'll try it again with more spice and a pinch of salt next time. On a side note, these make great healthy homemade treats for my dogs. They love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Sooooo yummy!!! Think I'll sub out the vegetable oil next time for Apple sauce though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States