Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I am not a baker, I hate baking! So this recipe is right up my alley. I changed a few things, as I always do with "cooking". I used rasp. noosa yogurt, a little peantut butter, no oil, and some granola and oats. Plus the cinnamon and nutmeg. Turned out to be a chewy little snack! Will definately make these the next time I have ripe bananas around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Berwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Yummy! Switched 1/3 cup applesauce for oil and used raisins instead of dates. . I also added 1 teaspoon each of nutmeg/cinnamon and 1/3 cup of honey. Recipe made about 15 cookies. My wife loved them but I didn't care for them that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It's tasteless and I thought the inside was uncooked so I doubled the cook time in my convention toaster oven used steel cut oats and spun the dates bananas and oil in my magic bullet next time I think I need to add a sweetener honey or maple syrup one of the bitter eat recipes I've tried this needs a frosting or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie-Anne DeCaprio
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was a good basis for a great recipe. I omitted the oil for applesauce, added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg as suggest by other reviewers and added an extra 1/2 cup of oatmeal to bring it to the right consistency. I love the way these cookies turned out. I think next time I will use dried cranberries or blue berries for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikeaurel Butong Fouch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Ive used olive oil ,craisin and butter scotch morsel Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delish. Had to add some dark chocolate but these were actually better the day after I cooked them and they got a little chewy. Nicely done, wish there were more healthy recipes like this on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it - reminds me of banana bread bites... only reminded me of a cookie in shape only. I read the reviews and I have to add - QUIT thinking these are cookies. Do not bring a platter of them to a party, do not make them for your bakesale and by all means do not bring these to a cookie exchange. The lack of sugar, flour and fat should be an indication that you will be setting yourself up for disappointment. If you want cookies, make cookies with all the fat and sugar you want. If you are looking for a healthy breakfast or snack alternative these were delish!! I subbed 1/2 cup dried chopped dates for fresh that I further chopped in my processor. I also subbed 2.5 TB coconut oil for the veg oil and added 1 tb of triple seed mix (hemp, chia, flax) & a shake of cinnamon. I cannot wait to make these "bites" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Chopping dates takes long (if you know a more efficient way than cutting them on a cutting board, plz share!)...but everything else is a breeze! Couldn't believe how good they tasted with this much simplicity. I am going to reduce the amount of dates next time to see if it reduces the sweetness, because even though bananas & dates are the only source of sweetness, they can get a little too sweet for my liking. Maybe that'll also reduce the dates chopping time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe! I make a batch every weekend! Instead of dates though I add chopped almonds and cranberries. I also substitute the vegetable oil for applesauce. The last batch I made I added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and some vanilla protein powder. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
After reading all the reviews.... This was my tweak on this cookies... Used 4 bananas, extra oat's, honey, dried cranberries, white chocolate chips, and box of instant vanilla pudding. Kept it low in fat but added a flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States