Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not your real cookie but good for a change. I used other reviewers ideas to sweeten things up a bit. I used 3 cups of oats, 1/2 apple sauce 1/2 oil, 1/4 cup of brown sugar and used chocolate chips instead of dates. Nuts would also add a good flavor for the future. I like this recipe overall especially for those who are having to watch their sugar intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
SO GOOD! This is just what I was looking for. I wanted to start eating healthy but I find I get sugar cravings and hungry by mid day. This is perfect cause theres no added sugar and it's so healthy. I only made one modification which was dried cranberries instead of dates cause it was what I had on hand. I actually made an account here just to rate this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These are great for what they are...next time I think I'll add some chocolate chips to really satisfy my sweet tooth. They fell apart on me as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I love these cookies! I make them all the time. My two year old and husband love them too. Sometimes to make them that much healthier I will sub the oil for unsweetened applesauce. This recipe is genius and awesome for the diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were a big hit with my 1 yr old. I subbed apple sauce for the oil, and used mini chocolate chips in place of the dates. Also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYCHRISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I was *delighted* when I saw this recipe, because I've been wanting to make breakfast cookies--something to replace store-bought granola bars. However, this recipe was my starting point and not what I actually made. I'm sure they are delicious, but I didn't make these exact cookies because of substitution. Thank you for the starting point, the instructions, and the baking time! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I have to say that I really, really enjoyed these cookies :) I LOVED the simple, few and healthy ingredients used, though admittedly, I did throw in some chocolate chips as I knew my boys would not touch them otherwise!! I increased the oats by one cup, which I felt was needed, and based on a couple of other reviews, I did reduce the oil by half, but used half unsweetened applesauce in its place. Be sure to flatten your teaspoonfuls, otherwise, you'll end up with cookie balls!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are great vegan cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made a half batch - they may be healthy, but everything in moderation... I kept eating them because "they're healthy"! They're good - but I could see that they're not for everyone. My bf wasn't a fan...they just weren't appealing to him. If you're a health nut or just want a treat that's a little more nutritious than a cookie, this is a great match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
these were very good and super easy to make. i love that my family can have cookies that are good for you! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States