Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were good once I doctored them up. Otherwise they were bland. I added chocolate chips, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I know the chocolate chips make them less healthy but they tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I just made this recipe, and I love it! I did substitute the oil for the same amount of natural applesauce, and I added a sprinkling of cinnamon and allspice. Really, really delicious! I highly recommend these cookies. My husband, two teenage kids and son-in-law liked them. I made them very small -- bite-sized. I'm going to try adding coconut tomorrow when I make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These are great! Easy to make, requires only a few ingredients, and healthy. I think this makes a really good grab 'n go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As far as healthy cookies go these are top notch! The first batch I made using the exact recipe, substituting apple sauce for the oil. For my second batch I added in some shredded coconut and chopped pecans, and used the fruit/veggie applesauce. They also turned out very good. Overall a great recipe if you're looking for a healthier alternative, but need that sweet tooth fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I absolutely love these cookies! My boyfriend first made these for me as a surprise because I am such a health nut and it's hard to find cookies that fit my "picky-ness". When he made them he used 2/3 cup of applesauce instead of veggie oil and he added thick shreds of coconut, SO GOOD. When I made them though I added a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract and they turned out GREAT (that is in addition to the vanilla extract, not in replace of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karaanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These are healthy and taste good1 However they are much better with semi sweet chocolate chips. I like how they are not too crumbly and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Oh! This was such a nice change up for my normal bowl of oatmeal in the morning! I used raisins because it's what I had on hand. However, I'm sure the dates would be terrific. And this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Guiltless cookies for the young and old and everyone inbetween! I substituted raisins for the dates and added walnuts. I used canola oil but next time will sub applesauce for the oil. Use ripe bananas and they will be sweet enough to satisfy. I find the nuts help with the texture. Skip the cookie aisle in the store and make these instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momsy 'n Popsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were exactly what I was looking for! A healthy cookie that tastes good, not too sweet, but still a great snack or breakfast on the go. I used raisins, craisins, candied ginger, coconut, and nuts. The sky is the limit when it comes to flavor combinations! My teenage boys liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing little bites. My son has not stopped asking me to make them. I make these all the time now. I add chocolate chips and substitute apple sauce for the oil. I chill the dough during its 15 minute rest time. This helps when I drop them onto the baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States