Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! iv been making these for awhile now! I usually add what i have on hand! today i added some pecans with about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips! Yummy! this is a nice alternative instead of reaching for a cookie! I will continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I just made these for the first time. I used greek yogurt instead of the oil and mini chocolate chips instead of the dates and YUMMY!!!! They did not spread at all during baking so next time I will flatten them a bit and spray the pan with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent!! Chewy, plenty sweet with good banana flavor. I added about 1T honey, 1tsp cinnamon, a dash of salt and 1/4c chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These are super bland. I wouldn't suggest using a cake pan or you'll miss out on the chewy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
a very healthy delicious cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I am a health nut who doesn't care much for salt or sicky sweet cookies, and this recipe looked very good. I followed other viewers advice and subbed the oil for applesauce, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and even a tablespoon of organic peanut butter because I love it. The cookies taste is okay... but I found the texture of it to throw me off as it was gluey. It is not something that I recommend you trying unless you can somehow find a way to change the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Chewy, tasty, filling, and healthy. The brilliance of this recipe is not just the wonderful cookie it makes but also the versatile use of healthy ingredients to do so. I look forward to exploring the endless possibilities of turning to fruit in place of refined sugar and eggs in my desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I was so excited to find a low sugar recipe for my diabetic husband but was very disappointed with this recipe. Even though I baked them much longer than the original recipe, the inside remained completely mushy... not a desired consistency. Would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My husband who is a diabetic really enjoyed these. I added a bit a cinnamon the second time and really enhanced the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These just didn't work for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States