Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
good flavor, but it does stick to my pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these with dried figs instead of dates and loved them!! Very sweet and flavorful; can't believe there was no added sugar! Very happy I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These are not my favorite cookies. They're not bad, but bananas really dominate the flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olivia
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Came out a little dry (probably my fault) and obviously it's not very sweet but they still taste good. I used raisins instead of dates and didn't have vanilla extract on hand so I'm not sure how much that affected the cookies as well. I was hesitant after reading some of the negative reviews but for those who do not have a strong sweet tooth, or just really can't have the sugar, these are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Not the worst no-refined sugar dessert I've tried. I did add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the mix. I chose no added sugar applesauce instead of vegetable oil. The taste was not bad...I would recommend using very ripe bananas to add to the sweetness of the cookie. Mine were a tish not quite ready, but I didn't want to wait. The sweetness level could be improved just using very ripe bananas. Otherwise they turned out great. As someone who is trying to cut down on sugars because I want to (an admitted taste-struggle!), I think some of the people who left negative reviews probably are hoping for something to be as extremely sweet as a refined sugar dessert. Nothing wrong with this recipe, no-sugar is just an adjustment for the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I am not a baker, I hate baking! So this recipe is right up my alley. I changed a few things, as I always do with "cooking". I used rasp. noosa yogurt, a little peantut butter, no oil, and some granola and oats. Plus the cinnamon and nutmeg. Turned out to be a chewy little snack! Will definately make these the next time I have ripe bananas around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Berwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Yummy! Switched 1/3 cup applesauce for oil and used raisins instead of dates. . I also added 1 teaspoon each of nutmeg/cinnamon and 1/3 cup of honey. Recipe made about 15 cookies. My wife loved them but I didn't care for them that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It's tasteless and I thought the inside was uncooked so I doubled the cook time in my convention toaster oven used steel cut oats and spun the dates bananas and oil in my magic bullet next time I think I need to add a sweetener honey or maple syrup one of the bitter eat recipes I've tried this needs a frosting or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie-Anne DeCaprio
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was a good basis for a great recipe. I omitted the oil for applesauce, added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg as suggest by other reviewers and added an extra 1/2 cup of oatmeal to bring it to the right consistency. I love the way these cookies turned out. I think next time I will use dried cranberries or blue berries for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikeaurel Butong Fouch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Ive used olive oil ,craisin and butter scotch morsel Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States