Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very tasty...added 1/4 cup flaxseed in place of 1/4 cup wheat flour. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great muffin with a wonderful after taste! They could be a little moister, but for a straight whole wheat muffin they were perfect. They were a hit with all the toddlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We all loved this! No substitutions at all...a great way to use the extra bananas from a warehouse store purchase. Delicious and healthy, just the right amount of sweetness and plenty moist. I felt good about baking and eating these, and giving them to my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great recipe. Not too sweet and not dry to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made these and they were fantastic! I added a little honey and vanilla because I read that they weren't very sweet. They turned out great! They are pretty moist and overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Instead of whole wheat flour, I used 1/4 cup coconut flour and 1/4 cup almond flour. Added a 3rd egg and a bit more applesauce. I also used brown instead of white sugar. I thought they came out perfectly. Easy to modify to your preferences. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I just made these and they are soooo good and easy to make.a nice breakfast treat or dessert!my family loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mpcole73
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good! I had extra bananas so I doubled the recipe and substituted 1/4c of the flour with flax seed meal... moist and delicious!! Kids will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are really good. I was a little worried that they would be too dry, but they weren't. I love that they have a good amount of protein and fiber and they are tasty. My 5 year old loved them too. I used the mini chocolate chips instead of the regular chocolate chips and doubled the recipe. It made 26 muffins. I'm going to try to individually freeze them to have for an easy breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! When I substituted a low calorie sugar blend for the sugar, these muffins came out to being under 160 calories each! And they're delicious. Will be making this recipe regularly! Possibly with something else other than banana, next time... not a huge fan of the banana and chocolate combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebekahC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States