Healthier World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A repeater. My family liked this a lot and it was great that it was a healthy version of Lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was absolutely amazing!! Best Lasagna my husband and I have ever had. You would never know it's turkey. Followed the recipe exactly but doubled the garlic!! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was excellent and easy to make.. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and I cut down on the cheese and it was Excellent. I added mushrooms to my sauce. Next time I'm getting a slice some zucchini and eggplant as well. The noodles I bought did not require me to boil them first I cooked them hard with the sauce and the cheeses and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I love the fact that you posted this. I was shopping for sausage and turkey as a substitute and saw your modifications here on allrecipes.The result is fantastic and I really didn't miss out on flavor or the fat of the cheese. Now to come up with a vegan version for my friend! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DelMarGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Can't go wrong with Chef John (original recipe). I doctored the sauce a little (use red wine); added egg mix and fresh parsley to the ricotta. Oh and I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelMarGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is the best lasagna ever! I have made the less healthy version before, and this one is just as hearty and delicious! The only thing I changed was I added lots of spinach to my red sauce at the very end of the simmering process. MmmmmMmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe, it tried this for my first homemade lasagna and it turned out perfect, I added my own little touch by adding sliched olives and chopped peppers. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandan1434

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner and was a hit, family said it was the best lasagna they had ever had! I've made it twice now and used 1 1/2 to 2 pounds lean ground beef and it turned out wonderful! Will definitely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It was a total hit and I made it without cooking the noodles and adding the 1 c of water after 25 min of baking. Turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was really awesome!!! My husband who is a picky eater said he couldn't tell it was turkey. I used shredded mozzeralla cheese and low fat ricotta cheese and I did not pre-cook my noodles. This turned out so good I will definitly keep this recipe and even make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_53202

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States